Viggen vs. 93 SE HOT Please help me to understand - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab NG900, 1994-1998 and OG9-3, 1999-2002 & '03 Convertible (NG=new gen/OG=old gen) > NG900 & OG9-3 Performance, Mods & Tuning

NG900 & OG9-3 Performance, Mods & Tuning Covers Tuning & Performance modifications for the NG900 (1994 to 1998) & OG9-3 (1999-2002) & '03 Convertible

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 7th October 2004
Saab Lunatic

Join Date: Mar 2004                                                
My Saabs: 2000 9-3 SE HOT Automagic
Default Viggen vs. 93 SE HOT Please help me to understand

Ok since I am new to the 93 world and have only had exposure to my trusty C900 I need help to understand a few key differences with my car and the Viggen. My car is a 2000 93 HOT (Autobox). Thank you in advance for any help.

Ok I know this about my car.
1. Trionic 7
2. 205 BHP
3. FMIC Equipped
4. Hauls A#$!

Ok now heres what I know about the Viggen.
1. 240ish BHP??(Correct me if I am wrong)
2. Trionic 7
3. FMIC Equiped
4. Hauls A$# even faster!!

So now lets fill in the gaps.
What makes the viggen that much more powerful?
are the turbo's different?
Are there differences in the ECU's?
What would it take to get my 93 HOT to Viggen HP?

Also I am trying to figure ou the Free HP mods I can do first to get some more pep out of the girl and then what semi cost effective mods I can do to get some more from her. SO thanks again for the help!!!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 7th October 2004
Saab Lunatic

Join Date: Apr 2004                                                
My Saabs: 99 9-3: sold. 95 SEt: sold. '00 GF

bigger engine(2.3), bigger turbo(some TD04 "thing"), "better ECU mapping"(would have To be, for the better stuff), and more boost.