P0033 - Wastegate Arm Seized ; 2005 9-3 2.0 little "t" - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab 9-3 SportSedan, Cabrio ('04+), Combi & 9-3X, 2003-2012 > 9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop

9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop 9-3 SportSedan, Convertible ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X , 2003 - 2012 Technical Forum

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 15th February 2012

Join Date: Nov 2005                                                
My Saabs: '05 9-3 Linear 2.0t
Default P0033 - Wastegate Arm Seized ; 2005 9-3 2.0 little "t"

Hello everyone! newbie here.

I recently had a P0033 code pulled after our 2005 9-3 2.0"t" illuminated the CEL and went into limp home mode.

The mechanic I brought it to claims he's inspected the vacuum hoses, solenoids, etc and found that the arm connecting the solenoid to the wategate itself is seized and is.."unserviceable". The kicker is he's claiming the only solution is a full turbo replacement

I've spent the better part of the last few hours perusing the threads to try and address my particular dilemma. I've found a ton on P0033 but have not been able to find anything relating to the "arm being seized".

I would appreciate any feedback the saab gurus here can provide. needless to say, I'm not interested in their 'recommended approach"

Thanks in advance for any advice you can send my way!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 15th February 2012
Saab on the Brain!

Join Date: Apr 2009                                                
My Saabs: 04 93 arc espresso black