Parking light out in the headlight with HID - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab 9-3 SportSedan, Cabrio ('04+), Combi & 9-3X, 2003-2012 > 9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop

9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop 9-3 SportSedan, Convertible ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X , 2003 - 2012 Technical Forum

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 6th April 2011

Join Date: Nov 2006                                                
My Saabs: '05 9-3 Aero vert 5 sp m. LR Disco 2
Default Parking light out in the headlight with HID

Please pardon my ignorance, and I know some people actually prefer to have the little bulbs off, but I am kind of new to this car and want/like the stock look. So, I took the battery cover off, took the air tube out, took the neck of the windshield tank out, took the fuse box out of the way by way of sliding it up and to the side. Took the boot off, took the bright light bulb out. Tried pulling the wires for the lil' sucka called dead parking light. No such luck: its stuck.

MY Question: Do i really have to take the entire headlight assy out to be able to replace a stupid parking light bulb???

C'mon SAAB, you can do so much better than this crap! How much of the car do I have to disassemble to replace a burnt lightbulb? Whoever decided upon such a "design" has to be beaten with a huge huge wooden stick! The time it took me to do all this and to fail would have been sufficient to take the entire front end of my 99' 9-3 completely apart and then put it back together again. Sad, and i used to think my Discovery Series II took the cake in terms of positioning important components in impossible to reach spaces, I was wrong.

Last edited by denisk; 6th April 2011 at 07:48 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 6th April 2011
Saab Crazy