HELP HELP HELP MISFIRE ISSUES 06 93 Aero - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab 9-3 SportSedan, Cabrio ('04+), Combi & 9-3X, 2003-2012 > 9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop

9-3 Sedan, Cabrio ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X Workshop 9-3 SportSedan, Convertible ('04+)/Combi & 9-3X , 2003 - 2012 Technical Forum

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 12th December 2007

Join Date: Dec 2007                                                
My Saabs: 06 93 Aero
Default HELP HELP HELP MISFIRE ISSUES 06 93 Aero

Newbie here!!! I came here to see if others were having the same problems as well. I have a 06 93 Aero and started having this same type of problem at about 6,000 miles now at 20K it still does it.

This is not NORMAL people!!! I have taken my car in 10+ times to 2 different Saab dealerships. They have pretty much done everything possible execpt replace the engine. They always put the blame on me...are you sure you are putting the right octane in? One service manager even told me "it's made from jets...does'nt mean you have to drive it like one." I'm am furious. This is by far the WORST car I have ever owned. This is my wifes car and we have a 4 month old baby in which she will NOT drive this car anymore it scares her so badly. At any speeds primarly between 50-70 mph if you give it about 1/4 throttle it "misfires" or "bumps" very badly as if the neighborhood cat was unable to get out in time before you start it up in the morning!! (sorry for the visual; but I have to add a little humor to keep my sanity!!!!)