question for writers - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab Cafe > The Lounge

The Lounge For general discussions

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 14th August 2007
Saab Lunatic

Join Date: Apr 2006                                                
My Saabs: '09 WRX
Default question for writers

this is for any of you who are writers by profession - how do you get started? i've always enjoyed creative writing as a hobby and had some of my own work published - however if it wasn't terribly inappropriate humor, it was of the dry legal variety. many columnists and other types of authors have undergraduate or grad degrees in english or journalism but are these degrees really necessary to make it as a writer for this type of commercial work? even for more minimal work - like writing storylines for video games - it seems that a degree in these fields is necessary to even have a secondary look at your resume. for someone who is from an unrelated background, how can you get started?
Advertisement

Old 14th August 2007

Join Date: Aug 2004                                                
My Saabs: '06 9 2.0T SportCombi, BCB Stg 2
Garage

Jezzadee is a writer. He's Da Man to ask .....

SAAB CLUB of WESTERN CANADA on FACEBOOK
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 14th August 2007
Saab Lunatic

didn't know he's the only one here. perhaps better left as a PM.
Old 14th August 2007
Saab Sage!

Join Date: Jun 2003                                                
My Saabs: .

Quote:
Originally Posted by blixahaha
didn't know he's the only one here. perhaps better left as a PM.
That would make his day, especially if you add one of your pictures