SaabCentral Forums banner

Hello guys, new guy here with big things planned!

1K views 20 replies 10 participants last post by  itsasaabthing 
#1 ·
Hello guys, I am definitely new to this community, and Saabs as well. But, certainly not to automobiles. I have lots of past background with turbocharged cars, such as a Turbo Tbird, Turbo Talon TSi awd, and some others. I am very big into modifying cars for the quarter mile. I recently had a car with a slipping clutch, and bad traction to propel me to the 13s at over 110, with just 100 dollars invested. I am looking to make some serious numbers with this Saab. I have seen some undoubtedly impressive Saabs, but not many in the good ole USA. I plan to make quite a beast. So far, I have what I consider a "mild" setup for it.
Turbonetics 50 trim turbo
3" turbo back exhaust
Modded ecu
650 injectors
255 pump
Godpseed FMIC with my own shortroute pipes
no cat converter
and some other nice goodies
Being around DSMS, (which are definitely the most dominant 4 cylinder street cars ever) I crave more power than a normal person lol. Some may seem my plans are silly. But, in pursuit of power, do what you must do. So, my upcoming mods are:
Garret GT35R turbo, with S cover
Built bottom end, custom with h beam rods, and 8:8:1 comp pistons
Built head, 5 angle valve job, titan retainers, 280 exhaust and intake cams, super monster porting, custom exhaust manifold by Ron Shearer, custom intake manifold, custom 85mm throttle body, big fmic, standalone engine management with 950cc injectors and a supra TT fuel pump, and one hell of a suspension setup. Boost pressure at 30psi, and one seriously sick clutch....
Goals?
550-600WHP
11s or better in the 1/4 on Slicks, no bottle hopefully
Watch the look on vette owners as a swedish FWD dust them on the highway....