Wire tap into for boost gauge power? [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: Wire tap into for boost gauge power?


Stalker
22nd August 2004, 11:09 AM
I know its at the dimmer, just which one?

Marks900SE
22nd August 2004, 11:13 AM
Yeah I forget which I tapped into, but I ended up changing it from the dimmer to a constant source because I like my dash real dim and the gauge was almost black on the setting I like my dash. You'll have to try and see what you like.

Mark

ricot83
22nd August 2004, 11:13 AM
i just tested with the switch itself... i dont have it on the dimmer, but instead in the headlight switch

nateg
22nd August 2004, 10:41 PM
i have both my af and boost guage on my headlight switch. Thing is when my headlights are off the af guage is alsp off..It is somewhat nice as that af guage can drive you crazy after a while.

nate
99 9-3 vert