considering the switch [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: considering the switch

ade
15th July 2002, 06:00 AM
have been a 900 driver for a while and am now considering the 9000, specifically a 94-95 cse turbo or aero, any advice, experiance or comparison would be appreciated
thanks

V.J.S
15th July 2002, 06:55 AM
Exactly same intentions here! When the ridiculous Finnish import tax on used cars is found to be against EU directives and stuff this autumn (I seriously hope so...), I'm setting my eyes to the German markets for a 9000 Aero / 2.3turbo. Now I only have to convince my better half of the geniousity behind this idea...But as for your question, Ade, I have no personal experience on 9000's, but the Aero is said to be the ultimate cross-country weapon, ridiculously fast (225bhp) as it is (for me at least, and it is relatively easy to tweak further!) and with superior ride comfort. So definately a good choice!

Simon
15th July 2002, 05:07 PM
2.3 Turbo 200 hp
Top speed: 146 mph (aut. 146 mph).

Acceleration to 60 mph : 7.2 secs (aut. 8.1)
Fuel consumption mpg: Urban 20.3 (aut. 16.0). Extra urban 38.7 (aut. 34.4). Combined 29.1 (aut. 24.1).

Fuel consumption litres / 100 kms: Urban 13.9 (aut, 17.6). Extra urban 7.3 (aut. 8.2) Combined 9.7 (aut 11.7).

2.3 Turbo (Aero manual) 225 hp
Top speed: 149 mph.

Acceleration to 60 mph: 6.7 sec

Fuel consumption*mpg: Urban 19.8. Extra Urban 38.2. Combined 28.2.

Fuel consumption litres / 100km: Urban 14.3. Extra urban 7.4 Combined 10.0.

and spec's.......

Saab 9000 CS/CD models: