hazard lights not working [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: hazard lights not working


tizer
28th April 2009, 05:19 PM
the hazards on my 9000 aero won't work.i have changed the switch for another which was checked on another car and it worked fine,any idea's ? thanks in advance

YoungSaaber
28th April 2009, 07:54 PM
Sounds obvious, but they must be on a fuse in the fuse box in the glovebox. I'd just check to see if that's gone-my brakelight one went the other week. Otherwise, I assume there's a relay associated with them? Although I don't know how you'd check that without a spare.

bmacb
29th April 2009, 10:50 AM
The problem is probably the relay - white one in back row if I remember right. I have had to replace them on both of my 9000's, junk yard of Ebay

tizer
3rd May 2009, 11:13 AM
thanks for the replys,i'll check the relay cheers tize