SaabCentral Forums banner

Saab day

797 views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  Ireland61290 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone, I'm new to saab and this forum and today cut up my hands :) working on my new to me saab 9000. It had all kinds of mostly electrical issues and with the help of this forum I fixed many of them. What also helped was getting a can of elecrical component spray to clean connections. Cleaning the heater fan controle module with it for instance made the ACC fan respond again.
The cruise was messed up -which was fixed by plugging in the connectors in the right socket, whoever did that was not the brightest! I had no high beams -which was fixed with the electrical spray, the back windows were 'sticky' -fixed by cleaning the console window control unit-, the central locking pin on one of the doors was broken -fixed by taking door apart and rigging something where a plastic conector was broken off, shifter light bulb was out, exhaust vacuum system had a leak -fixed with plastic epoxy-, windshield washer fluid was only coming out of 1 spray nozzle -replaced a T-connector- and so forth... Couldn't fix my heated seats;-switches are probably bad which seems weird to me that both are bad at the same time :eek: - and the 'fasten seatbelts' light is only coming on when I initially start the car. Can't complain though. I definitely welcome any suggestions on the fasten seatbelt light problem.
It's great to have a site like this available to help out and I'm looking forward to contribute. Thanks everyone!

See less See more
#3 ·