Highbeams dont work [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: Highbeams dont work


alexofc69
23rd June 2008, 02:27 AM
I just noticed the other day that my high beams dont work. If I have the lights on (switch all the way to the right) If I click high beams the fogs come on. But, I do not get a high beam on my dash. Any ideas?

SaabScott
23rd June 2008, 07:44 AM
Open the fuse box in the engine compartment.
Find the big orange relay ... wiggle it.
Your highbeams should come back.

element
23rd June 2008, 09:15 AM
There is a solder fix for this relay. search orange relay and you should find it.

alexofc69
23rd June 2008, 01:49 PM
Ahh! Thanks! Any chance it needs replacement?

element
23rd June 2008, 04:02 PM
I'll never say never but in all probability and with luck this will work for you.

http://www.saabcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=128345&highlight=orange+relay

alexofc69
23rd June 2008, 04:58 PM
I'll never say never but in all probability and with luck this will work for you.

http://www.saabcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=128345&highlight=orange+relayInteresting. I had something like this going on. My left headlight went out. So I bought a new pair to replace them. The connector was a little crispy! The black plastic had melted and the wires seemed a little burnt. Wrapped with a little electric tape. The right was the same except the plastic cover was fine. I also replaced a license plate light last week and the surround was slightly melted as well. Im going to pull this relay later and perhaps purchase a new unit. Thanks guys!