Any one fitted an ecotek valve to a turbo?? [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: Any one fitted an ecotek valve to a turbo??


aeroT16
3rd June 2007, 04:29 PM
We have a couple of these valves rescued from a lurvely carlton gsi 24v a little while back. had a look on the site and there wasnt any immediate info there. Does anyone run one with a turbo car?? Any success stories??
Will contact them direct over the next couple of days but just wondered :roll:

Thanks in advance :cool:

ragtopcav
4th June 2007, 03:22 AM
I think [IIRC] there's no benefit whatsoever with turbocharged engines; the ecotek [besides being a little bit snake oil - if it really worked all cars would have something on them like it, such is the strictness of new efficiency rules] requires vacuum to function correctly, and of course a turbo car runs in plenum not vacuum.

Marrk
4th June 2007, 06:19 AM
I spoke to them direct a few years ago and they admitted to me that it does not work with turbo cars even though they have an article stating it worked okay. Make of it what you will but IMO its up there with snake oil...;)

aeroT16
4th June 2007, 03:46 PM
So, snake oil is the way forward then......... ;)

sslam72
4th June 2007, 05:15 PM
hmm, I bought one of these about 6 years ago.

It's never worked in any of my cars.

You're welcome to try it if you like, but I'm not convinced.

Did I read somewhere that I can get my money back?